For Physicians

Medical Staff Leadership

Medical Executive Committee

October 01, 2015 - September 30, 2017

Thomas N. Cooper, M.D.

Chief of Staff

Digesh R. Chokshi, M.D.

Vice Chief of Staff

Thomas H. Wentzell, M.D.


Adnan A. Khan, M.D.

Medicine at Large

Mark J. Mahan, M.D.

Medicine at Large

Randall T. Rust, M.D.

Surgery at Large

Carlos M. Dieguez, M.D.

Surgery at Large

Medical Staff Section Officers

October 01, 2016 - September 30, 2017

Parimal B. Maniar, M.D.

Chief of Cardiology

Louis J. Kantounis, M.D.

Chief Elect - Cardiology

Leighann C. Williams, M.D.

Chief - Emergency Medicine

Eric R. Wiepert, M.D.

Chief Elect - Emergency Medicine

Shereen I. Oloufa, M.D.

Chief of OB/GYN

Howard Blount, M.D.

Chief Elect - OB/GYN

Antonio R. Velardi, M.D.

Chief of Medicine

Mohammed A. Merchant, D.O.

Chief Elect - Medicine

Neale A. Cogswell, M.D.

Chief - Surgery

Joseph M. Armotrading, M.D.

Chief Elect - Surgery